The State vs. Joshua E.Mason (TN) (Please help this family in Tennessee)

 

PLEASE HELP OUR FAMILY
I am facing 15 years in prison away from my young daughter and family for growing cannabis in TN
. I am asking for HELP in defending myself in court against these charges.

To make a long and exhausting story short, I was growing cannabis and a friend betrayed me and turned me into law enforcement. I use cannabis as a medicine for a variety of ailments.

I also helped other people who were in need of quality cannabis medicines. When we were raided we had a small amount of flowering plants and cutting for other patients who

wanted to grow their own medicine.

Upon learning of my medical garden law enforcement stormed my home while our family slept. They violently stormed our home with assault rifles drawn and held me face down

in a puddle of dog urine after they literally scared the pee out of my dog. My child was present and was subject to watching the entire episode. It is an unnecessary military tactic

that was used to intimidate and scare our family that will stay with my daughter forever.

Law enforcement continued to search for “guns and bombs” but they found nothing more than a well-kept medical cannabis garden, which I showed them voluntarily after they stated they had a warrant to search the premises (I was never shown a warrant). They found nothing beyond cannabis in their search of the premises.

 
I was released on a $39,000 bond and informed I did not qualify for a public defender. I was told to return with counsel. I was able to put a $1,000 payment down on an attorney. Upon returning to court I was informed that a public defender was now willing to speak to me. A female public defender took me in a room and informed me that the DA was willing to offer me a $500 fine and probation. I was ecstatic and immediately informed them I would take the offer.

In a bizarre twist, upon learning I had retained other counsel, the public defender tore up the deal in front of me and stated, “Oh…I see you have a lawyer. This deal is no good.” I was crushed.
My attorney was able to get me a deal for $4,000 and if I cannot pay it the state will press forward with charges. To add insult to industry, I received a $54,000 fine from the TN department of revenue for unpaid taxes on the cannabis I grew.

 

I am asking for money to pay my fine and keep me with my family, so I can continue to look for work. I appreciate any and all help you can afford, to help me avoid prison for cannabis. I am a hard-working family man who looks forward to putting this past me and moving on to the next chapter of my life.

Thanks for your time and consideration.
Regards, Josh Mason and Family

ps.the deal was .donate $4000+ to the drug fund and get a misdemeanor and a $500 fine.don’t donate $4000+ and they will revoke my bond put me in jail and try me for the max 15 years

 

Leave a Reply

